For a free consultation, call 1.877.928.9147 or Contact us here

Skip to main content

How much automobile insurance is necessary?

Auto Insurance, Auto Accidents

Oregon law requires minimum amounts of insurance for each person who has a car registered in Oregon. If you don’t own a car, but drive someone else’s car and they don’t have coverage, you must have insurance yourself.

Minimum requirements for coverage are:

  • $25,000 – Liability for one-injury claim
  • $50,000 – Liability for all-injury claims
  • $20,000 – Liability for property damage claims
  • $15,000 – Personal injury protection
  • $25,000 – Uninsured motorist coverage

Related Questions

What do I do first?

You are entitled to seek medical attention – for example, from a chiropractor, family practitioner, orthopedic surgeon, or others. Whichever type of care you choose, throughout your